Governing Body

The Trustees of the Garwood Foundation have established a Governing Body for the School. The purposes of the Body are set out in the adopted Terms of Reference which are available on request. The Governing Body is a committee of the Board of Trustees and exercises functions on its behalf.

The members of the Governing Body are:

  • Richard Jeffries – Chair of Governors: Trustee Governor
  • Jackie Sanders – Trustee Governor
  • Michelle Fitzgerald – Parent Governor
  • Philip Rawes – Parent Governor
  • John Browne – Community Governor
  • Keith Minear – Director of Services                                                                                                                                      Dr. Carole Nicholson – Head Teacher
  • Please contact the office if you would like to contact our School Governor at


The Trustees of the Garwood Foundation are:

  • Mr F. Newton – Interim Chairman
  • Mr J. Bowers – Deputy Chairman
  • Mr J. Newton – Honorary Treasurer
  • Mr R. Adams
  • Mrs C. Cooper
  • Mrs J. Sanders
  • Mr R. Jeffries – Chairman of Governing Body, Rutherford School
  • Mr I. Trumper